Booking Enquiries:

Tel: 07752 701214
Email: bridgehousecrickhowell@yahoo.com

 

 

 

June 2019

Thank you for such a lovely stay.  We could not have asked for a more beautiful house.  You've truly thought of everything.  We are having trouble leaving for our next spot as it will certainly be difficult to compete with your hospitality.  Crickhowell and Bridge House have been so wonderful to add to our memories.  Thanks again

Michelle & Family (Virginia & North Carolina, USA)

June 2019

Your home was the perfect spot for our diverse family of 6 (mother, grandmother, nephews, nieces & son!) to land for a few days.  We enjoyed the pub life and sightseeing towers & castles and ended each day sleeping soundly in your very comfortable beds!  Such a nice, comfortable, well-appointed house - just great!  

Fondly, Judith, Jackie, Kim, Nick Robert & Magnus (mostly from South Carolina)

May 2019 

We had a fabulous time in your house and really made use of all facilities!  Excellent base to explore the Brecon Beacons, both on e-bike (thanks to Dover Cycles who delivered them to the back door!) and on foot!  From all 8 of us, thank you very much for your hospitality. Such a very charming house you have! 

Greetings/love, Geertje & Friends 

August 2018

Nine of us: three generations; myself and wife, our two children & partners and their boys .. and my sister in law made Bridge House as our base during the Green Man week. Faultless - clean - in great condition. We have only one regret ... and that couldn't have been any better - it's already been booked up for the same week next year!

S Gould, Cardiff 

August 2018

We have had a fantastic week staying in your beautiful house,  It's very well equipped and perfect for our family gathering.  We hope to be back again next year.

Julian, Alison, Lucy, George & Toby

July 2018

We've had a wonderful family weekend at your beautiful house!  Enjoying a wedding at the Glorious Sugarloaf Barn.  Thank you so much!

Vicky, Steve, Caitlin, Nick, Sian, Lizzy, Nanny Joan & Baby Florence x

 

July 2018

Perfect family weekend - Lovely house! Perfect for our family weekend attending my Nephews wedding at Sugarloaf Barn. The house exceeded expectations, great location, very well equipped, and extremely clean and comfortable.

July 2018

Fantastic stay in your beautiful home.  Everything we needed for a great weekend away with 2 families, 5 teenagers! Thank you so much 

June 2018

Beautiful home, very comfortable and well equipped.  Immaculate!  Full of character.  Great showers!  We all had a great holiday, thank you

 

Greenman 2017

Thank you for your lovely house - we had the best time - a refuge from the rain on a wonderful weekend of music.

Ms Kenny & Co, London

August 2017

Thanks for a comfortable and cosy holiday!  Lovely place to stay with 2 families and play hide and seek!  Nice pubs too!  

Ann

June 2017

What a beautiful house - thank you so much for letting us use it.  It was an amazing venue for a family reunion and one of the best equipped holiday houses we have stayed in.  As ex-pats who now live in New Zealand, we enjoyed getting our fix of old beams, wonky walls and squeaky floorboards!  Thanks once again.

Andy & Philippa, Christchurch, NZ

 

May 2017
We had a fantastic time!  The house was spotless and all the things we could have wanted were provided (from juicer to sharp knives).  Very handily placed to stroll into the town centre and for longer walks.  
Caroline, Will, Clara, Alice and Harry, London

 

April 2017 - We will return!

We stayed as a group of 4 couples at Bridge House and it suited our needs perfectly. The four spacious (extremely comfortable) bedrooms meant that everyone had enough space.  With 2 reception rooms and a dining kitchen, it was perfect for socialising, but still possible to find a quiet spot to read a book.  Bridge House is full of charm and character while still providing all the necessary modern facilities. It should be noted that the house is spread over 4 floors so would not be suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.

We took full advantage of Crickhowell’s many lovely pubs and coffee shops and the more energetic in our group walked up Table Mountain. We did not have time to explore everything the area has to offer – so we will return!

Mr and Mrs McKenzie, Hove

 

March 2017
Had a great time.  Lovely house and very, very comfortable.  Would love to return.
Stuar
t, Beryl, Emma, Ian, Dave, Lauren, Nan, Ethan (2) & Isaac (8 weeks) x

 

March 2017

Highly recommend this beautiful period house. Will definitely be back during the Summer months.

Situated in a beautiful location close to the River Usk, this elegant house exceeded expectations at every level. Elegantly decorated, spacious bedrooms with very comfortable beds and high quality linen ensured that after long country walks and delicious pub meals, we all slept very well. The two living areas offered a quiet comfortable place to relax, while the children played board games in the other room.
As we were arriving fairly late onthe Friday evening, our hospitable host recommended that we pre-order a Lasagne from the local Bridge End Inn, which we picked up on arrival.  The rest of the week-end was spent taking walks around the charming village and along the River Usk; chatting to some wonderful locals and just relaxing in front of the wood burning stove. We were tempted by the high quality meat at the local butcher, MT Cashell, so bought a leg of lamb and cooked up a delicious roast for a lazy Sunday afternoon at home. 
This is truly a home from home.

The Edwards Family, London

 

February 2017 - Perfect! 5*

We had a fantastic stay at bridge house, it was everything we could of hoped for. The house has been stylishly modernised but retains all of its period charm. It is extremely cosy and comfortable and has everything you may need for a stress free holiday! It is perfectly located within the picturesque town, with endless walks, shops, pubs and restaurants all within a few hundred metres. Highly recommended and we will be sure to return. Thank you! 

Mr Morris, Cardiff

 

August 2016

We have found a special place here!  You have a fabulous house... wonderfully comfortable and a delight for playing hide and seek! We look forward to returning again soon!!!

Tim, Sarah & Family, Oxford

 

September 2016

Amazing house, beautiful and very relaxing.  Plenty of space!  The only downside is that we have to leave!

Jessica & The Carey Family

 

Just lovely.  Hope to visit again soon.  Thank you.

 

October 2016 - 5 STARS!

Feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to stay in such a Gorgeous period house, which despite it's size still manages to be cosy.  We had a wonderful couple of days and were very sad to leave so soon.  Clean, comfortable and well appointed for guests, we had everything we needed and more.  The bed was incredibly comfortable which was dangerous as there are so many lovely walks and cosy country pubs minutes from the house; so as tempting as it was to stay in the house, it is perfectly located for taking advantage of the many things on offer in Crickhowell and the surrounding area.  Will definitely visit Crick again and very much hope to be able to stay at Bridge House again. What a find!  Thank you.

The Spencer Family, London

 

November 2016 - 5 STARS!

We recently stayed in this delightful and deceptively large town house. There are four immaculately presented, generous sized, bedrooms accommodating up to 10 guests, plus a luxurious bathroom and modern shower room.  The kitchen is down in the basement and manages to be both stylish, spacious and cosy all at the same time.  There are two living rooms, one formal and the other more of a snug with log burning stove. The owner has converted this charming period property with great care and consideration, leaving exposed the gorgeous old brick walls where they add most impact and restoring the lovely original features. The attention to detail really sets this property apart.  

We will be returning.

Mr and Mrs Harvey and family, Kew

 

 

 

Guest Reviews